Voting for the accolade, to be presented at the Players’ Awards at Anfield next month, is under way – with every player who has featured for the first team this term included in the nominations.

That means 28 of Jürgen Klopp’s squad are in the running to take an honour collected by Philippe Coutinho in each of the past two seasons.

The decision is up to you – click here to vote now.